More about me and this blog!

Hello everybody..!

I’ve already told about myself and this blog in my ‘About’ page.. But, this is a tiny extension to that..

I started this blog mainly for two reasons.. One, my friend Nina (check out my ‘Friends-my actual friends’ post and you’ll understand) started this really cool fashion blog. Even I thought that a blog was the best way to connect with new people and say what I feel, without constantly being judged. Something like John from ‘Sherlock’ (the TV show) 🙂

Two, I’m always called as this good-for-nothing-with-her-head-buried-in-a-book type of girl.. True, my head is always buried in a book, but I don’t think it is quite right to call me good for nothing. Writing is my passion and writing is my stress buster. So, obviously that’s what I’ll always be doing! This blog is to prove to everyone that I’m not just a person who keeps reading all the time, but a person who is capable of creating something with the things she has read.

The blog aims to celebrate the pure love and joy of writing and reading. I post stuff that I write, stuff that I feel and stuff that I actually care about. It’s been just over a month since I started this blog and I’m having great fun.. Hope this blogging journey goes a long way, presents me with wonderful opportunities and helps me meet new, interesting people like you..! (Yes, you..! The one reading this)

Hope you liked this post!

Cheers,

Deek 🙂 😀

8 thoughts on “More about me and this blog!

Leave a Reply

