Liebster Award Nominations!!!

So, something totally unexpected happened today! I was nominated for the Liebster Award by  Arpita..! Thank you so much for doing this..! It really means a lot to me.. Thanks again ❤ 

Here’s how it works:

Once you are nominated, Make a post thanking & linking the person who nominated you. Include the ‘Liebster Award’ sticker in the post too.
Nominate 5-10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they are nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can nominate the person who nominated you as well.

Ensure all the bloggers have less than 200 followers.

Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make 11 questions of your own for nominees or you may use the same questions.

Lastly copy these Rules in your post.

The answers to Arpita’s questions are here..!

1. What motivated you to start a blog?

My best friend Nina started a blog on fashion because she felt it was the best way to express her feelings to the world.. I realised I felt the same too..! Also, writing is my passion.. Hence, the blog.. (Ta-Dah!)

2. Which book are you currently reading?

Bucket List Of A Traveloholic by Sarika Pandit.. What a coincidence..! Arpita, the Traveloholic asking the question, me, wanna-be Traveloholic answering it, and, the answer is something to do about a Traveloholic!

3. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

Being able to read other people’s minds!

4. Your dream travel destination?

London and New South Wales.

5. Your favourite food?

Obviously, junk!.. I like the Indian chats.. They are spicy, tangy, piquant Indian savoury with heavenly aroma. Also, I can eat a pizza anytime!

6. If you could witness any past/ future event, which would it be?

The rendition of the Bhagavadgita by Lord Krishna to Arjuna.

7. iPhone or Android?

Android

8. What did you want to be when you were growing up?

I’m still growing up, but I do remember that I wanted to be a chef when I was younger!

9. Your favourite movie?

In Hindi movies.. 3 Idiots and Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewaani

In English movies… Troy and the whole of the Mission Impossible Series..!

10. Your role model?

Dr.APJ Abdul Kalam and Marie Curie.

11. If you could have tea with anyone in the world, who would it be and why?

Jeffrey Archer..! He is my favourite author and reading his works, one can deduce that he might be a witty and a complex sort of person.. It would be great talking to him about all sorts of literary stuff.. Ah! What a day that would be.. I have spoken about him in many of my blog posts, that I am afraid I may be getting on the nerves of a few people!
Ok, so the people I would like to nominate are,

Saloni: She is a superb writer and is truly very talented.. I love her poems!

Newshound to novelist : She combines her interests- photography and literature and comes up with great posts!
Evie : She writes excellent poems! 
Carolyn : Her posts are really inspiring!
Senk Photography : The pictures are just mind blowing and the descriptions are always worth contemplating.

Here are my questions for the nominees!

1. Which is your favourite book?

2. Describe yourself in three words.

3. Cat person or a dog person?

4. Who is your role model?

5. What is your ultimate goal in life?

6. What are your hobbies?

7. Which is your dream travel destination?

8. If you could meet one person from the past, who would it be and why?

9. Favourite movie?

10. Favourite quote/ proverb?

11. Favourite song/band?

Get answering people! 

Again, I must say, I cannot thank Arpita enough for nominating me..! I really appreciate the gesture 🙂

Cheers,

Deek 🙂 😀 

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nominations!!!

  1. Well done on gaining this award! I have just nominated you for the Brotherhood of the World Award on my blog! Be sure to check it out 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

