Brotherhood of the World Award!

Ok.. A lot of unbelievable things are happening lately! Just yesterday, I was a blogger. Today, I’m a blogger who has been nominated for not one, but two awards! Words, Coffee and Lace dresses has nominated me for the Brotherhood of the World Award..! *Acceptance speech* I would really like to thank Words, Coffee and Lace Dresses for nominating me for this award! Really means a lot to me.. This is all unexpected and unprecedented.. Thanks again.. 

Here are my answers for the questions by Words, Coffee and Lace Dresses!

1. Where do you do most of your writing and does it help to keep you focussed?

I do all of my writing on my desk, which faces a window..You can see my mother’s garden from this window..That’s my favourite place.. I have no idea why.. There’s something about the desk that invites me to write! Also, I do all my homework there… So, I might as well say that I spend most of the time writing/reading on my desk!

2. Do you play music or prefer silence when writing?

MUSIC!! I can’t seem to do anything without some or the other music playing in the background.. I can’t think in silence.. My mind gets cluttered with unwanted thoughts.. The music system is always on, much to the annoyance of everyone in the house..! While writing, if there’s no music, I always end up writing something really boring and silly.. As I’m writing this, I’m listening to music..!

3. How has blogging benefited you, in terms of personal growth?

Blogging has become my favourite activity! It feels great to meet such cool and creative people from all over the world! I’m learning a lot of new things.  I can express just about anything freely on my blog which not only gives me a sense of relief but also elevates my mood.  I just love everything about blogging!

4. What is your favourite book?

All Jeffrey Archer books! It’s so hard to choose one favourite book! And yet, I’ll do it.. ‘Paths of Glory’ by Jeffrey Archer is a book that I really love. It’s based on a true story. *spoiler alert* It’s about George Mallory, a mountaineer par excellence whose goal is to be the first person to scale the Everest. Unfortunately, nobody knows what happened on the fateful day he tries to scale it.. He never returned from the Everest, and was never to be seen again. This book made me cry in the end šŸ˜¦ It is still believed that he was the first person to scale Everest..

5. What do you do, when you need to de-stress?

I go for a walk in the park near my house.. Iisten to my favourite songs.. I talk about the cause of stress with my closest friends (Tanya and Ryan!) Sometimes, I just close my eyes and let all the strain just evaporate!

So, here are the blogs I would like to nominate for this award!

1. Sincerely, Hil

2. Sometimes Stellar Storyteller

3. Rugwed Live

4. Ingrid in the Grid

5. Carolyn Rose

Here are my questions..!

1. What inspires you?

2. What is one thing that you are obsessed with?

3. Name a movie that moved you.

4. Which is the best memory you have?

5. Name a thing that you REALLY enjoy doing.

Once more, thanks to Words, Coffee and Lace Dresses for nominating me!

Cheers,

Deek šŸ™‚ šŸ˜€

9 thoughts on “Brotherhood of the World Award!

Leave a Reply

