Cricket- a poem!

Hello everybody!!

I’m really into cricket. I don’t play the game very well, but I thoroughly enjoy watching it. Cricket has a large fan base in India. The Indian Premiere League, or the IPL, is a yearly regional cricket tournament that keeps India occupied for the whole of summer. My favourite team, obviously,is India. In the IPl, I’m a die hard fan of the Royal Challengers Bangalore! The person in the featured image in the bottom right corner is Virat Kohli, my favourite Indian cricketer ❀


Here’s a poem that I wrote about cricket, quite long ago.

The ball soars to the skies,

The fielders scurry like mice

One of them takes the catch nice

And the batsman sighs 😦
The next man comes,

With runs in large sums

The bowler goes numb

And the crowd beats the drum
So is the game of cricket,

Where one has to take wickets

People come to watch this with their tickets

And fun fill their pockets! πŸ™‚
I know.. It’s silly..! :p

Cheers,

Deek πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

