Me through songs!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Mix Tape Masterpiece.”

Hello everybody!

Yes, I know.. third post of the day.. I’m on fire today!

My playlist would go something like this:

  1. Payphone- Maroon 5 (Ron, my best friend and I sing this song for hours on end.. we never get tired of it)
  2. Demons- Imagine Dragons
  3. Sugar-Maroon 5
  4. One Thing- One Direction
  5. Fight Song- Rachel Platten
  6. Blank Space- Taylor Swift
  7. See You Again- Charlie Puth and Wiz Khalifa
  8. Rap God- Eminem (I was surprised that I actually liked this song.. Ron’s recommendation!)
  9. Photograph- Ed Sheeran
  10. Thinking Out Loud- Ed Sheeran (just the best!)
  11. She- Ed Sheeran
  12. Maps- Maroon 5 (it’s my all mood song)
  13. Animals- Maroon 5
  14. Story of My Life- One Direction (puts me into a contemplative mood)
  15. Castle of Glass- Linkin Park( THE song of our class at school.. Everyone in the whole class sings this.. lunch breaks.. free time.. anytime.. all the time!)

So, basically, I’m a mix of all types of music.. There are a hundred other songs I want to include, but I know that I’ll never be done. Also, as I’m Indian, there are a thousand other Hindi songs too! Let’s just leave it at that!

Leave a Reply

