Favourite Book Quotes!

Hello everybody!

This post aims to list out my favourite quotes from the books I’ve read.. I’ve tried to limit myself to only a few Jeffrey Archer quotes.. (Really.. I have..!)

1. “Some people standby you in your darkest hour while others walk away; only a select few march towards you and become even closer friends.” 

― Jeffrey Archer, Only Time Will Tell

2. “I find I don’t learn a lot while I’m talking” 

― Jeffrey Archer, Only Time Will Tell

3. “only a fool blames the messenger.” 

― Jeffrey Archer, Only Time Will Tell

4. “All the world ‘s a stage, and all the men and women merely players. They have their exits and their entrances; And one man in his time plays many parts” 

– Shakespeare, As You Like It

5. “It is always the same with mountains. Once you have lived with them for any length of time, you belong to them. There is no escape.” 

― Ruskin Bond, Rain in the Mountains: Notes from the Himalayas

6. “…for everytime I see the sky I’m aware of belonging to the universe than to just one corner of the earth.” 

― Ruskin Bond

7. “District 12: Where you can starve to death in safety.” 

― Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games

8. “Words, madmoiselle, are only the outer clothing of ideas.” 

― Agatha Christie, The A.B.C. Murders

9. How often have I said to you that when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth?

– Arthur Conan Doyle, Sherlock Holmes

10. “It is cold at six-forty in the morning on a March day in Paris, and seems even colder when a man is about to be executed by firing squad.” 

― Frederick Forsyth, The Day of the Jackal

The are many more..! But I’ll stop at this.. Do you have any favourites among these? Or do do you have any other favourite quotes? Comment away..!

P.S.. I have many more favourite Jeffrey Archer quotes.. I’ll spare all of you this time.. (Just this one time!)

Cheers, 

Deek 🙂 😀

5 thoughts on “Favourite Book Quotes!

  1. “All the world’s a stage” is actually one of my favorite poems. It’s sucha beautiful poem.
    And love the sherlock holmes quote!

    A quote which really struck a chord with me ~
    “Forgiving doesn’t make the person who hurt you feel better, it makes you feel better.” – Chetan Bhagat (not a fan) 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    1. True quote..! I love the ‘All the world’s a stage’ poem too! We had it in school last year.. I was the only one super-excited about it..!Everyone else thought it was too boring and difficult..

      Like

      1. Yes Deeksha! I read the “Day of the Jackal” and then “The Odessa Files”, later “the Fourth Protocol” and last year I read “The Kill List” … and now you’ve made me wish to read them all over again 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

