Busy Bee!

Hello everybody..!

The next two weeks are going to be extremely packed and demanding for me.. With my mid term exams looming menacingly in front of me(starts from Monday 😦 ) , I’m basically just sitting in front of my school books all the time. My daily routine goes something like this.. Wake up early, go to tuitions, go to school, study,study,study until I’m almost dead flat and unable to think coherently,crash into bed- into the all-blinding, all-soothing arms of sleep. I’m so drained out that I’m unable to keep up with my book- reading routine..I can’t believe I’m not able to read more than 15 pages of my book (I’m reading the Hunger Games – Mockingjay.. albeit too late after its release.)in a day. The first two parts of the series, I finished in just 2 days.. 

Besides these stressful exams, I have my harmonica classes.. We’re performing Friday night, for the inauguration of an international art festival. Our harmonica teacher, being a perfectionist, strives to make us perfect in every possible aspect too.. As a result, we have hours of rehearsals. Plus, I can’t play properly in the rehearsals, if I don’t practice at home..!

Come to think of it, the whole of August was like this too..! Attending inter-school events, and winning them too!, anchoring sports events, writing a dozen plays for assignments and getting my silly friends to practice it, staging them,participating in quizzes, organising events, preparing for seminars, dealing with trivial and melodramatic friendship issues.. I also had my quarterly test at school..I seem to be doing it all at once!

As you can see, I’ve been quite the Busy Bee.. And will be. 

Due to my highly packed schedule, I don’t think I will be able to post much in the coming weeks… Once the holidays start, I’ll be back!! Till then, just hope I don’t crash from exhaustion and also, hope I perform exceedingly well in my exams- exceeding enought to satisfy everyone :p

Cheers,

Deek 🙂 😀

2 thoughts on “Busy Bee!

Leave a Reply

