Live to eat or Eat to live..!?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Live to Eat”

Hello everybody..!

I know.. Last time, I’d said I would be really busy and wouldn’t be posting for a week or two.. Turns out all those weeks of burning the midnight oil have left me with nothing to do prior to the exams..! I have done really well in the exams and I’m on cloud nine!!Moreover, we have a gap of three days for the next exam..! I’m back to blogging..! Yay! 🙂

This post is in response to the prompt by The Daily Post.

image

Food is something that I really don’t pay much attention to. I just eat to live.. I’m usually fine with whatever is served and I rarely fuss about food. I know, for many people, food is the first priority. People just can’t get over the fact that food is not good all the time. They complain about the bad quality of food forever and act like it is the end of the world.. I don’t get what the big deal is. I agree, food should be good. But, it is not fair to expect excellent food everywhere. Sometimes, I actually can’t remember what I ate yesterday for breakfast. Some people I know remember every restaurant they have ever visited and the food they had ordered there. They are as good as any restaurant comparing app. As much as I love eating out, I love to eat home cooked food too. For a few people, it is hard to survive without eating out every other day. Some people talk about food all the time. One thing I just can’t stand is sharing pictures of food on social media. It annoys me and drives me crazy.

Take for example, Ryan. He is a total food- freak. Just like I said before, he is nothing short of a restaurant comparing app. He always seems to know a good restaurant right round the corner.. He has perhaps eaten at every joint in our city. He knows the speciality of each place and remembers the location exactly.. But last week, he promised to take us to a eating joint after our harmonica performance. He made us walk for half an hour and declared that the place had vanished into thin air. I had half a mind to punch him, but my stomach was growling with hunger and we were comletely at his mercy.. We ended up eating at some low profile         place. But still.. He always cares about food.  He cares about the atmosphere in which we eat and for him,the whole experience has to be good. ‘I live to eat’ is something he says all the time..

During food discussions, I always have next to nothing to contribute. I just smile and nod along. All this said, I do enjoy eating good food with great people!

What about you! Do you eat to live or live to eat? Let me know in the comments!

Hope you liked this post!!

13 thoughts on “Live to eat or Eat to live..!?

  1. Well, I live to eat! My mind is always filled with thoughts about food-what I’ll have for dinner or lunch or when I’ll get to try the restaurant out! But eating wouldn’t be fun if I didn’t have proper company-either a good romcom to finish my piece of cake or a group of friends to finish those 2 pizzas! Great blog 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

