Flavour, Elegy, Enumeratio..!

Hello everybody..!

Finally, I’ve returned to the comfort of my writing desk..! I can write in peace now..All said and done, I do miss my grandmother’s house very much.. 😦 I rather wish I was staying there.. 

Anyway, I really liked today’s topic..! Here’s my attempt at it πŸ™‚ I’ve not quite focussed on the elegy part of it till the end.. :p
Our world is full of myriad flavours

Which require a lifetime to savour..!

The degree of variety and diversity

Is enough to put you in a tizzy


You have the English, Finnish, Scottish and Irish

Or the Indian, French, Australian and African if you wish..!

Not to forget the Dutch, German and Chinese

Or the American, Mexican and the Japanese..


The short and the tall,

Those who prefer cricket to baseball,

The pessimist and the optimist

This is truly a never-ending list!


The sweet and the sarcastic,

The simple and the mystic

The good and virtuous

The bad and the treacherous 


Each flavour has a speciality of its own

Like a song with many a tone

Unique and irreplaceable,

Each possessing a different label.


But….. technology has had its own sway…… I say,

Wonderful were those bygone days,

When all these flavours were authentic

Original as they were,  with  no mimic..!
Hope you liked it..!
Cheers,

Deek πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€



3 thoughts on “Flavour, Elegy, Enumeratio..!

Leave a Reply

