Friday Flash..!

Hello everybody..!

In India, It is the time of Navrathri..! Navrathri, or Nine Nights is a festival celebrated all across India. It celebrates the win of good over evil. On these Nine days, Goddess Durga, in nine different avatars, is believed to have slayed nine demons. So, we have holidays..! Unfortunately, as I have to go for a trip to Delhi, Jaipur and Dehradun, I have been bound to my desk, compelled to finish off all my homework. As I have always said, our school has no idea what holidays mean, as they have burdened us with loads of work. I won’t be at home for 2 weeks or so. Which means, this will probably be my last post until I come back..!

The theme for this week’s Friday Flash is ‘Cake’. My mother baked these, with a little bit of me poking around here and there..

DSC_0476 DSC_0478 DSC_0479 DSC_0512 DSC_0518

Hope you liked it..

So long people..! I am off to a new trip.. see you all soon. Will miss you for sure..!

Cheers,

Deek πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “Friday Flash..!

Leave a Reply

