Harry Potter..!

Hello everybody..!

So, I just finished reading all the seven Harry Potter books (Yes, I deserve a hit on the head for reading it so late). I don’t know why, but the idea of magic had never appealed to me before. But then, all my friends threatened to curse me if I didn’t read it. This way, my magical journey began..!

What a journey it has been..! 7 books in less than three months..! This has got to be my personal best.. Once I had finished the first book, I knew I was hooked to it. You would not understand the struggle I had to go through in order to shield myself from all the spoilers that seem to float around like Dementors..! But I got through it all and read it all.. There have been so many emotional moments..! I admit I cried when Dumbledore died, I admit I cried when I saw Snape’s memories in the Pensieve, I admit I got teary eyed when I thought about Harry’s plight. 

Ok, I don’t have to rant about Harry Potter.. Everyone can do that..! (You can’t!?, Go grab the first book in the series..!) So, I’ll just list out a few facts about what I would do if I were at Hogwarts.. 
I would be sorted into Ravenclaw… (A slight chance of Gryffindor too..!)

I would have an owl named Snowy..! (No clue why.. It just popped into my mind..!)

I would be EXACTLY like Hermione Granger (but I would have glasses of course..!) I’m the total geek and I have no problem being so..! 

I would play Quidditch, and I would be Keeper.

I would NOT opt for Divination..! (It gives me the creeps..)

I would be pretty good at Occlumency.

I would be terrible in Care Of Magical Creatures classes..! (Again, I’m terrified of beasts)

I would like to be an Auror, or a wand- maker (I know, weird that I wish to be a wand-maker, but I’m just madly in love with wands right now)

I would be as loyal as a Gryffindor.

I would be good at Potions, Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts. Terrible at History of Magic.

I would be scared of the ghosts at Hogwarts..!

I would be friends with Luna Lovegood..!!

I would join Dumbledore’s Army..

I would have given my all to defeat Voldemort..

I would like to be in the Order Of The Phoenix..!

I would probably do extremely well in all the OWLs.

Favourite place in Hogwarts- The Library..!

I would probably be friends with Draco Malfoy.. (Don’t judge me now..! He is NOT a bad guy..)

Whew, that was quite a lot of trivia..! Tell me more about your Harry Potter facts..!! Whoops..! Have to Disapparate now..!
Cheers,

Deek 🙂 😀

6 thoughts on “Harry Potter..!

  1. I think it’s so good that people are still returning to read them after the films have been released. I read them many years ago, before any films but even then I was late to the party – I bought a box set of the first three books to catch up! After that, I was able to pre-order and read on release 🙂

    Interesting what you say about Draco – he probably isn’t that bad of a guy, just corrupted by his family history. But I’m still not sure I’d want him as a friend! That said, I would totally be Bellatrix given the chance, although most of that is down to Helena Bonham Carter’s portrayal 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes..! Bellatrix is simply too good in the films..! Hats off to Helena Bonham Carter..! I always prefer reading the boo rather that watching the movie, because I feel the movie fails to convey the beauty of the book..! Thank you for your comment 🙂 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

