Hello Again..!

Hello everybody..!

If you want to know where I’ve been all these days, let me enlighten you by informing you that my life has gone haywire thanks to college. Emotionally, mentally and physically, it is draining me. The first few days, I was so emotionally wrecked that I actually ceased to talk to people. The new environment and new people took me by surprise. I broke down often, remembering all the wonderful school days. It doesn’t help that I dislike few people in college, but I have to spend time with them due to unavoidable and unexplainable reasons. It had an adverse effect on my mind. 

But me being me, decided to let go of everything and just be myself and be positive. After inspirational stories of my parents’ college days and encouraging messages from Tanya and Ryan, I became myself again. It isn’t right for me to blog about being non-dramatic and be dramatic myself. I made up my mind to stop crying and accept things for what they are. I have also found a way to tackle those unpleasant people I talked about earlier. Now I’m in a much better state of mind and everything seems fine at the moment. 

I could have just blogged about how wonderful college is. But it’s a principle that I never lie on my blog. Whatever I feel, whatever goes on in my mind, it’s jotted here. If you are having a tough time adjusting to something, if you have to do something that you detest, if you have to deal with people who have troubled you in the past, I know it isn’t easy. But giving it some time and clearing your head helps a lot. A week ago, if someone had told this to me, I would have ignored it. I was in that hopeless state of mind. But slowly, I warmed to this idea and realized that there was some truth behind this. If you resolve to do something, you can surely do it. There’s nothing stronger than your will. So, hang on..! Things will get better..!

On a happier note, Ryan, Amy, Diana, Anthony (my harmonica best friend..!) and me have officially become members of The Bangalore Harmonica Club, thanks to Sam Sir..! We had to play solo in front of musical big shots and it’s nice to say we all performed really well (though all of us made teeny weeny mistakes)..! 

Good news is I will be posting more, now that I’ve passed the dark phase..! But I can’t guarantee you anything..! Everything depends on my college..! 
Cheers,

Deek 🙂 😀

4 thoughts on “Hello Again..!

Leave a Reply

