Word-High July..!

Hello everybody..!

My internet has been acting extremely weird of late. So, here’s the poem I intended to post three days ago for Word-High July.

 

I must feel the wind in my hair

I must feel it fill my lungs

With happiness and purity

I love to see the trees swaying

I love to see the wind move the earth

The wind will rejuvenate my soul,

Flood the void within

Blow away my worries

It will caress my face

And wipe away my tears

Slip between my fingers,

And hold my hand, when the world has let go of it

Penetrate my mind,

And give clarity of thought

I can hear the wind whisper

Tales from distant lands,

Secrets untold,

Some pleasant, some cold

The gale buffets the world,

Shakes my system

Yet, I stand calm, unwavering,

My mind placid as ever,

One with the winds,

One with the Universe.

 

Hope you liked it..!

 

Cheers,

Deek 🙂 😀

2 thoughts on “Word-High July..!

Leave a Reply

