I Wait..!

Hello everybody..!

I wait for the day she will smile the same

I wait for the day she will walk about

With the usual spring in her step

I wait for the day her suffering will pass

I wait for her to be the ‘her’ of before

I wait for the day she will be stronger than ever before

I wait for the day she will no longer be passive

I wait for the day her hustle-bustle will return

I wait for her relief, her happiness

For that is all I need to be alright

Till then,

I wait…I wait…

 

Based on an EXTREMELY important person in my life.

 

Cheers,

Deek 🙂 😀

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Wait..!

Leave a Reply

