Awesome Blogger Award.!?

Hello everybody..!

I have been nominated for the Awesom Blogger Award by my good friend Ramya..! *cue clichéd acceptance speech* (Oh they played the music while I was still speaking). Anyway, many thanks to Ramya for nominating me..! 

This award was created by miss Maggie over at dreaming of Guatemala! And she says:

“This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.”
Here are my answers to Ramya’s questions..!

Which fandom do you truly belong to?

This is the hardest question ever. How can you expect me to choose between Game Of Thrones, Sherlock, Harry Potter, Dan and Phil, Friends and many other fandoms.!? 

Who is your biggest inspiration?

My biggest inspiration is Sam sir, my harmonica teacher because he has taught me the values of perfection and practice. 

What other hobbies do you/would you like to pursue?

I’ve always wanted to learn to play the violin..! I’m also quite find of badminton though I don’t play it much (because I have no one to play with, haha..!) 

Which quote is your favourite?

Why are all the questions so hard.!? I’ll settle for this one.

“We look up at the same stars and see such different things”- George RR Martin.

Which authors are your favourites and why?

Ok this is harder than my chemistry exam. I’m a die hard fan of Jeffrey Archer. Other favourites include Arthur Hailey, Antony Doerr, J.K Rowling, George RR Martin, Frederick Forsyth and Agatha Christie.

If you were given the power to mind read or to be invisible which would you choose?Why?

Mind reading..! I’m always infuriated when I don’t know what someone thinks of me. Also, I think it’d be a great power to have when you’re meeting someone for the first time..! Find out they hate Benedict Cumberbatch? Instantly ignore..!

When was the last adventure you had?What was the adventure?

*awkward cough because I rarely get out of the house* Actually, my last adventure was the time when my father and I climbed a hill in my native village and navigated our way up and down, just last month. We were so amazing at it. (By that I mean we probably circled the entire hill thrice and almost cried because we’d never get home again) 

Which fictional character do you have a crush on?

Sherlock..! Even Jughead Jones from Riverdale..! 

Which is your favourite dish?Do you like to cook?

I love the classic Indian chaats. I do like to cook, but I’m seldom given the chance because I’ll end up wrecking the whole thing . 

What is your take on life?

I always believe that one should love everyone unconditionally and not judge anyone. Life is always uncertain. So, being prepared and strong minded is the best thing to do. Life will always try to trip you, but the Universe is always there to pick you up..!

Here are the rules..!

1. Thank the person who nominated you.Include the reason behind the award.Include the banner in your post.
2. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.

3. Answer the questions your nominator gave you.

4. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.

5. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.

6. Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated!

Here are the nominees..!

Idlejabber
Books, Music and Movies
Words Can’t Fathom
Falling For Snow
Niamh’s Pretty Thoughts

Here are my questions..!

What’s your favourite pastime?

One thing you love doing..?

One thing you hate doing..?

Cat person or a dog person..?

If you had the chance to meet one celebrity, who would it be? Why?

Favourite book..?

Favourite movie..?

Favourite TV show..?

One thing you really miss..?

Favourite holiday destination..?

Craziest thing you have ever done..?

Do check out all the blogs I’ve linked to..! Many thanks to Ramya yet again for the nomination..! It was great fun answering the questions..!
Cheers,

Deek 🙂 😀

Leave a Reply

